Our Journey as a family towards memorisation of the Qur'aan

Bismillaah…. 

Try working in mini sessions with smaller targets.   Working in short bursts helps to maintain focus and motivation. 5-15 minutes may seem too little to some but for them its perfect. 

This is a somewhat extreme example of  a short session versus a longer one:

1. Complete concentration for a small amount of time

2.  Complete concentration  for a small amount of the time then, trying to stop your mind from wandering for the rest of the session.

Things don’t always go this way but this shows an example of how things can be when you have a short attention span. 
Studying this way can help keep things interesting and stop them from making the negative association of boredom with hifdh and Allah knows best. 

Comments on: "Hifdh With ADHD Hack No. 1: Shorter Sessions" (5)

  1. Al-Maher bil-Qur'aan said:

    Reblogged this on Al-Maher bil-Qur’aan and commented:
    This makes a lot of sense to me 0.0

  2. I am very grateful that Allah has brought me to this website
    I have been having concerns for my son as he has been showing symptoms of ADHD and I don’t know what to do about it.
    I love this blog very much and I can’t believe that I have only just found it

    • Alhamdulillah I’m so glad you found something useful here thank you so much for visiting us. May Allah bless you and make your affairs easy for you and you son aameen

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

